The Wedding Night

The Wedding Night Swept off her feet by the romance of a whirlwind courtship Angie Townsend is hopeful that her marriage to Owen Sutherland will end the rivalry that has divided their powerful families for years But w

  • Title: The Wedding Night
  • Author: Jayne Ann Krentz
  • ISBN: 9781551668512
  • Page: 191
  • Format: Paperback
  • Swept off her feet by the romance of a whirlwind courtship, Angie Townsend is hopeful that her marriage to Owen Sutherland will end the rivalry that has divided their powerful families for years But when a desperate phone call warns her that the marriage is nothing but a cleverly orchestrated corporate move by her new husband, Angie puts all plans for the wedding night onSwept off her feet by the romance of a whirlwind courtship, Angie Townsend is hopeful that her marriage to Owen Sutherland will end the rivalry that has divided their powerful families for years But when a desperate phone call warns her that the marriage is nothing but a cleverly orchestrated corporate move by her new husband, Angie puts all plans for the wedding night on hold Is Owen really a clever stranger or is he the man who made a solemn promise to love her forever

    The Wedding Night Directed by King Vidor With Gary Cooper, Anna Sten, Ralph Bellamy, Helen Vinson Because his finances are low and he is seeking background for a new book, author Tony Barratt and his wife Dora return to his country home in Connecticut While he is finding a theme for his book on the lives and customs of the local, immigrant tobacco farmers, his wife returns to New York and, alas, his Japanese The Wedding Night The Wedding Night is a American romantic drama film directed by King Vidor and starring Gary Cooper and Anna Sten Written by Edith Fitzgerald and based on a story by Edwin H Knopf, Sex Tips for Virgins on Their Wedding Night The Spruce The pressure of the wedding night can be too much for many men to handle If things aren t working, then you can change up the mood with a little or a lot of foreplay Kiss and touch each other. Virgin On Wedding Night Sex Tips for Losing Your Real brides share what being a virgin on their wedding night was really like We met in high school and got married at and respectively very young, but we knew Don and I were each other What Really Happens on the Wedding Night Don Your Wedding Duds for a Suite Night We won a free wedding night hotel stay at a bridal show and were really excited about it because we had originally planned to sleep at home that night After the reception, we drove to the hotel, but unfortunately, it was the wrong one. Wedding Night by Sophie Kinsella Apr , Wedding Night isn t my first Sophie Kinsella book, but its the first I ve read in a while and it was so refreshing to read another of her books They re always so entertaining, funny, and easy reads Wedding Night was no different it had me giggling throughout The Wedding Night Gary Cooper, Anna Sten For fans of Gary Cooper, THE WEDDING NIGHT will provide another side of the versatile actor, who managed to effortlessly shift between drama, comedy and western roles in his early career Anna Sten is heartbreaking as Manya, a character which might well have become too sweet or sentimental in the hands of a lesser actress. The Wedding Night YouTube Jul , The Wedding Night Mahin Ibrahim Loading Unsubscribe from Mahin Ibrahim The Couples Spend Their First Night Alone Together S, E FYI Duration . Watch Wedding Night Full Episode Married at First Sight Wedding Night Aired on Dec , S E Honeymoons Aired on Dec , S E Moving In Aired on Dec , S E Meet the In Laws Aired on Jan , S E Intimacy Part Aired on Jan , S E Breaking Down Barriers Aired on Jan , True Wedding Night Confessions BridalGuide Before the wedding, my husband and I had separate hotel rooms, but we were planning to stay in my room on our wedding night So after everything was over, I went upstairs, changed into my lingerie, filled two glasses with champagne and waited for my new husband.

    • Best Read [Jayne Ann Krentz] ☆ The Wedding Night || [Historical Fiction Book] PDF ☆
      191 Jayne Ann Krentz
    • thumbnail Title: Best Read [Jayne Ann Krentz] ☆ The Wedding Night || [Historical Fiction Book] PDF ☆
      Posted by:Jayne Ann Krentz
      Published :2018-012-14T02:45:55+00:00

    About "Jayne Ann Krentz"

    1. Jayne Ann Krentz

      The author of over 50 consecutive New York Times bestsellers, JAYNE ANN KRENTZ writes romantic suspense in three different worlds Contemporary as Jayne Ann Krentz , historical as Amanda Quick and futuristic as Jayne Castle There are over 30 million copies of her books in print She earned a B.A in History from the University of California at Santa Cruz and went on to obtain a Masters degree in Library Science from San Jose State University in California Before she began writing full time she worked as a librarian in both academic and corporate libraries.Ms Krentz is married and lives with her husband, Frank, in Seattle, Washington.

    942 thoughts on “The Wedding Night”

    1. ummm right. What this book tells me is that every problem in the world can be resolved with sex, even if you specifically say that you don't want it, because your husband just looks at you seductively for, like, two minutes, and you get all hot. Also, that it doesn't matter if your entire family manipulates you and uses your wedding as a publicity stunt for their wedding WITHOUT TELLING YOU. Oh, and that your husband will most likely discover he loves you while in the midst of a heated family b [...]


    2. JAK before feminism became trendy.Chauvinistic, arrogant male hero and bashful, insecure female. He pushes her around and basically calls all the shots. Her only claim to fame is being able to manipulate the guy with her feminine wiles. Shameful. I realize this book was written before heroines could be independent, sexual, successful and intelligent in their own right, but it still makes me angry to read a book that celebrates a woman's utter submission to her husband's wills. Yes, sure, he's a [...]


    3. 2.5 starsDefinitely an early Krentz -- the plot and characters are considerably less nuanced than her later works, and the book's climax is sudden and less than completely believable.


    4. WEDDING NIGHT - OkayKrentz, Jayne Ann - Harlequin RomanceHe was tall, dark and eligible…Hotel magnate Owen Sutherland was the last man Angie Townsend expected to marry. After all, his family had been feuding with hers for years. But in three short months, Owen convinced her to be his wife. Angie loved him . . . or so she thought.On her wedding night it became clear that Owen's motives were questionable. The ardent bridegroom was eager to consummate their union--but even more eager to consummat [...]


    5. Angie seorang yg romantis, ceria, impulsif sangat gembira ketika Owen melamarnya untuk menikah. masa pacaran yg singkat & jarang ketemu tidak menghalangi Angie untuk menerima lamaran tersebut. Setelah pernikahan, Angie mengetahui kalau maksud Owen menikahinya adalah untuk memuluskan merger perusahaan hotel milik Owen dan ayah Angie.Angie yg marah akhirnya membuat keputusan utk menunda malam pertama (krn Angie masih virgin) & melakukan bulan madu bersama keluarga Owen (yg aneh & beran [...]


    6. I was away from home for a night and was stuck without much to do. This was on a shelf and seemed like the best option. I wasn't impressed. It smacked of that old-style writing where the men are asses and the woman are spineless damsels. I knew who Krentz was, but this was my first encounter with her books and I think to date, my last. I don't remember how this played out and I can't recall if the guy ended up being a good guy or bad, but I have my money on it being a happily-ever-after type end [...]


    7. T365 Oct91 Owen Sutherland and Angie Townsend marry after a whirlwind courtship. On their wedding night, she gets a call telling her the marriage is a sham and a corporate raid that Owen arranged to get her families resort business. She questions him and is adamant that he tell her the truth and keep her informed. The clinchers is her refusing to consummate the marriage until she finds out what is going on. Owen takes her to an island where he owns a house, the house also has his stepmother, an [...]


    8. The Wedding nightcerita ttg perseteruan 2 keluarga yg bermula dari salah pahamtownsend & sutherlandpada dasarnya aq paling suka dengan tokoh ceweq yg memiliki pribadi kuatjadi buku ini jelas ku suka karna tokoh ceweqnya kuatterjebak ditengah2 keluarga suami barunya yg sangat membenci keluarganyajuga dengan suasana yg berbanding terbalik dengan suasana keluarganyaat honeymoon lagikalo aq diposisi itu dah ngamuk2 ga karuan deh hehehheheee


    9. Another marriage with communication problems, this one is fun to read as Owen and Angie work out their misunderstandings and deal with two very different families. Angie and Owen couldn't be more opposite, but that makes the inevitable confrontations interesting as Owen, cool and logical, tries to understand and deal with impulsive, imaginative Angie. Somehow they both get on the same track at last and work together to get the families on track, too.


    10. This is the most sexiest,annoying,horrjblest book ever. If i could give half of a star I would. This book pissed me off the whole way through. You have go to be kidding me. The main male character was sexiest rude asshole. And the main female dont get me started she just gave ijn let him control her life. What happened to a good strong independent female lead. Disgusted.


    11. Another one of those where the heroine is seemingly naive, but in truth just trusts those who she loves and in her trust and feminine belief of goodness of her man she fixes his relations with his family and they all live happily ever after. A little bit more boring than some of Krentz's stories.









    12. There were some funny scenes, but the premise made both the hero and the heroine seem TSTL and the story never quite let me get past that initial impression. Not one of JAK's better works.



    Leave a Comment

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *